# Workspaces & Members

As mentioned previously, workspace is to be seen as a team while members/users are the people working in the team.

Note

A workspace can have many members and a member can join many workspaces in different roles.

# Workspace Settings

# Workspace Profile

workspace setting

To edit the profile of your workspace, click 1 and 2 in the above screenshot. You can change your logo, workspace name and timezone.

TIP

The timezone setting of a workspace will affect how your bot process time value. For example, the system value "NOW" is different when you have different timezone settings.

# Workspace Management

go to accounts

On the upper left corner of your dashboard, click a workspace name to switch to the workspace. By clicking 1 and 2, you will jump to the workspace management page:

overview of accounts

Here you can see all the workspaces you've joined. As marked in the screenshot, you can:

  1. Create new workspaces (the creator of a workspace becomes the owner)
  2. Switch to that workspace
  3. If you are not the owner of the workspace, click the yellow arrow to leave the workspace.
  4. If you are the owner of the workspace, you will see a red x instead. Click it to delete the workspace.

# API Keys

You can access the "API Keys" page from area 1 in the above screenshot.

API key

Select a workspace and a flow to create an API key to access the flow from API calls. Try our APIs here (opens new window). UChat has also integrated with many third-party automation services such as Zapier, Pabbly Connect, Integrately, Integromat, etc.

# User Settings

user setting

In the upper right corner, click your user name and "Your Settings". Moreover, you can find support links here. For example, try "Quick Tour" to get familiar with your dashboard!

user setting

TIP

The timezone setting of a user will affect the time shown in the web portal such as the time shown in the conversation in your Live Chat. See the screenshot below.

workspace setting

In profile, you can update your photo, user name, email address, timezone and time format.

# Members and Roles

Each "UChat account" is to be seen as a person/user. Members are all the people that have limited or full access to the workspace. There are 3 types of roles, Owner, Admin and Member.

overview of members

The first user who creates the workspace becomes the only owner of the workspace.

# Member has limited access to the account. A member can

  • View and edit all flows
  • View analytics

# Admin has limited access to the account. An admin can

  • Have all features with Member
  • Manage channel connections (add numbers, agents, connect pages, etc)
  • Manage all integrations
  • Manage the ecommerce system
  • Manage templates
  • Manage mini-apps

# Owner has full access to the workspace. Owner can

  • Have all features with Admin
  • Manage workspace profile
  • Manage members in the workspace (invite, delete, edit role)
  • Manage subscription and payment

# Invite, Delete & Edit Role of Member

overview of members

(Owner Only) Follow steps 1, 2 and 3 in the above screenshot to send out an invitation to a new member with his/her email address and role setting.

If the new member is already an UChat user, he/she can accept the invitation in the UChat notification center (the bell icon in the upper right corner, see 2 screenshots below).

overview of members

overview of members

If the new member is not an UChat user yet, the invitation email will contain a link to set up a new password. Once set up, the member can then also log into the workspace with their own login details.

# Eidt Role of Members

(Owner Only) You can assign a role at the time you invite new members or edit it later on the member page. Click on the gear icon to change the role of a member.

Last Updated: 8/29/2021, 11:45:41 PM